Exam timetable

Changes to GCSEs mean that all GCSEs taken after summer 2013 will be linear with terminal assessment only available in the summer series.

To view or download a PDF file with the exam dates click here.

Subject Paper Title Exam date Start Time
Additional Science Additional Science (Route 1) – Unit 1 = Biology Unit 2 13-May Tuesday am
Additional Science Additional Science (Route 1) – Unit 2 = Chemistry Unit 2 15-May Thursday am
Additional Science Additional Science (Route 1) – Unit 3 = Physics Unit 2 19-May Monday pm
Biology Biology Unit 1 – paper based 06-Jun Friday pm
Biology Biology Unit 2 13-May Tuesday am
Biology Biology Unit 3 13-May Tuesday am
Chemistry Chemistry Unit 1 – paper based 10-Jun Tuesday pm
Chemistry Chemistry Unit 2 15-May Thursday am
Chemistry Chemistry Unit 3 15-May Thursday am
Design and Technology Design and Technology : Resistant Materials (Full) Unit 1 10-Jun Tuesday am
English Language English Language Unit 1, Non-fiction texts 03-Jun Tuesday am
English Literature English Literature 1, Modern texts 20-May Tuesday am
English Literature English Literature 2, Poetry 22-May Thursday pm
French French Unit 1 Listening 12-May Monday pm
French French Unit 2 Reading – paper based 12-May Monday pm
Geography Geography A Unit 1: Physical 13-May Tuesday pm
Geography Geography A Unit 2: Human 22-May Thursday am
German German Unit 1 Listening 19-May Monday am
German German Unit 2 Reading – paper based 19-May Monday am
History History A Unit 1A: Medicine Through Time 16-May Friday am
History History A Unit 2A: The American West 23-May Friday am
Mathematics Mathematics B Paper 1, non-calculator 09-Jun Monday am
Mathematics Mathematics B Paper 2, calculator 13-Jun Friday am
Physics Physics Unit 1 – paper based 12-Jun Thursday am
Physics Physics Unit 2 19-May Monday pm
Physics Physics Unit 3 19-May Monday pm
Science Science A Route 1: Unit 1 = Biology Unit 1 – paper based 06-Jun Friday pm
Science Science A Route 1: Unit 2 = Chemistry Unit 1 – paper based 10-Jun Tuesday pm
Science Science A Route 1: Unit 3 = Physics Unit 1 – paper based 12-Jun Thursday am
Spanish Spanish Unit 1 Listening 14-May Wednesday pm
Spanish Spanish Unit 2 Reading – paper based 14-May Wednesday pm

 

Some of the coursework has already been completed and the dates of others will be set to fit in with the progress through the curriculum.
January 28th (Tuesday) – History coursework
February 3rd to 7th – English Language Speaking and Listening
February 10th (Monday) – Spanish speaking task 1
March 3rd to 7th – Science Coursework
March 10th (Monday) – BTEC Drama rehearsal
March 10th to 14th – English controlled assessments
Marsh 13th & 14th (Thursday & Friday) – Art externally set task
March 17th (Monday) – BTEC Drama performance
March 17th to 21st – English Controlled Assessments